News

Choirs from Cambridge and Heidelberg

In April 2014 the Anglistenchor will host the Choir of Gonville and Caius College, one of the best known choirs in Heidelberg’s partner city, Cambridge. The two choirs will perform together at a service in St. Peter’s church on the morning of April 13 and again at a concert later that day in the University of Heidelberg’s Great Hall. In 2015, the Choir of Gonville and Caius College will return the favor by hosting the Anglistenchor for a joint concert in Cambridge featuring a capella works by German and English composers, including Brahms, Elgar, Bach and Mendelssohn.

Examensfeier

Graduation Ceremony Feb 7, 2014

The graduation ceremony for all those who have passed their exams since summer will take place on the 7th of February 2014 in the old auditorium (Alte Aula, Grabengasse 1). The Anglisten-Chor will provide a ceremonial musical backdrop and there will be a champagne reception in the Bel Etage afterwards.

Entrance Examination Summer 2014

The admission exam (BA & state examination candidates) for English Studies (Anglistik) for the summer term of 2014 will take place on February, 14th. Location: Heuscheuer, Große Mantelgasse 2, 69117 Heidelberg.

More news ...

Anglistisches Seminar
Contact
English Department
Kettengasse 12
D - 69117 Heidelberg

Mrs Schmitt, Zi. 210
Mon-Thu 10-11
Tel.: +49 (0)6221-54-2836
Fax: +49 (0)6221-54-2877

Library Opening Hours
Mon-Thu 9 am-8 pm
Sat 10 am-4 pm

Email Contact
studium@as.uni-heidelberg.de

Index A-Z

Aktuelles

Anglistenchöre aus Cambridge und Heidelberg

Im April 2014 empfängt der Anglistenchor mit dem Choir of Gonville & Caius College einen der bedeutendsten Chöre unserer Partnerstadt Cambridge als Gast. Die beiden Chöre singen am 13. April 2014 im Gottesdienst der Peterskirche und treten am gleichen Tag in der Alten Aula der Universität auf. Der Austausch, der 2015 mit einem Gegenbesuch in Cambridge fortgesetzt wird, legt seinen musikalischen Schwerpunkt auf A-Cappella-Werke deutscher und englischer Komponisten, darunter Brahms, Elgar, Bach und Mendelssohn.

Examensfeier

Examensfeier am 7. Februar 2014

Am 7. Februar 2014 findet in der Alten Aula der Universität Heidelberg (Grabengasse 1) mit musikalischer Begleitung durch den Anglisten-Chor die Feier für die seit dem Sommer am Anglistischen Seminar frisch Examinierten statt. Im Anschluss an den Festakt sind alle Gäste zu einem feierlichen Sektempfang in die Bel Etage eingeladen.

Aufnahmeprüfung am 14. Februar

Die Aufnahmeprüfung Anglistik für die Zulassung zum Sommersemester 2014 (für die Studiengänge Lehramt und BA) findet am Freitag, den 14. Februar 2014, in der Heuscheuer, Große Mantelgasse 2, 69117 Heidelberg statt.

Weitere aktuelle Meldungen

Anglistisches Seminar
Auf einen Blick
Anglistisches Seminar
Kettengasse 12
D - 69117 Heidelberg

Sekretariat der Geschäftsführung
Sprechstunde für Studierende:
Frau Schmitt, Zi. 210
Mo-Do 10-11 Uhr
Tel.: 06221 / 54 28 36
Fax: 06221 / 54 28 77

Bibliotheksöffnungszeiten
Mo-Fr 9-20 Uhr
Sa 10-16 Uhr

Kontakt für Studierende
studium@as.uni-heidelberg.de

Inhalte A-Z